Don Broco Biography

Don Broco are a British rock band formed in Bedford, England in 2008. The band consists of Rob Damiani (lead vocals and electronics), Simon Delaney (guitar), Tom Doyle (bass) and Matt Donnelly (drums and vocals). The band's debut album Priorities was released on 13 August 2012, and will be followed up by Automatic on 7 August 2015.

The band's origins go back to before their university years during High School, attending Bedford Modern School, where they played their first gigs, but it wasn't until after University where they decided to become a band. Damiani, Delaney and Donnely all attended the same High School, and met Rayner after university.

The band initially took on many different names, including "Club Sex". One of the group's ideas was "Don Loco", which was changed to Don Broco following guitarist Simon Delaney breaking his wrist in a football accident.

They first toured the country in November 2008, playing gigs in places such as Leeds, Birmingham, Manchester and Watford, amongst others.

They appeared at Camden Crawl and Download Festival in 2009, as well as supporting Enter Shikari on a short run of shows in May 2009.

Don Broco also played Underage Festival, at Victoria Park in London, UK, in both 2009 and 2010. They played Sonisphere festival 2010 on the Red Bull Bedroom Jam stage. The band then went on to support Enter Shikari at both their Christmas parties at Hatfield Forum in December 2010. In September 2010 Don Broco also played in a local festival called Amersham Summer Festival.

Don Broco are planning to release a second studio album in Autumn 2015. They have stated that the majority of 2014 would be focused around writing material for the album and that they will headline a tour after its release. It was announced that the band will be supporting British band You Me at Six during their UK headline tour during March and April 2014, along with support act Young Kato.

In late August 2014 Don Broco were announced to headline 2015's Kerrang! tour in February, when they will tour the UK with support from pop rock band We Are the In Crowd and metalcore bands Bury Tomorrow and Beartooth.

On 23 November 2014, the first single from the new album, titled "Money Power Fame", premiered on BBC Radio 1's "Rock Show" programme. A second single, "Fire", was streamed online on 26 January 2015. On 7 April 2015, the band released the third song off the new album titled "What You Do to Me".

The second album, Automatic, is set to be released 7 August 2015.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Closing this message or scrolling the page you will allow us to use it. Learn more