JoyWave Biography

Joywave is an American indie rock band from Rochester, New York, consisting of members Daniel Armbruster (vocals), Joseph Morinelli (guitar), Sean Donnelly (bass), Benjamin Bailey (keyboards), and Paul Brenner (drums). The band is best known for its collaboration with electronic music project Big Data, "Dangerous", which peaked at number one on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart.

Joywave's notability rose with the release of their 2014 EP How Do You Feel? Their two singles from the EP, "Tongues ft. KOPPS" and "Somebody New" have achieved considerable popularity on the radio and on YouTube, with the respective music videos having more than 700,000 and 250,000 views as of April 2015.

Joywave has appeared on Late Night with Seth Meyers, Jimmy Kimmel Live, and VH1's Big Morning Buzz Live. Joywave's debut LP, How Do You Feel Now? was released on April 21, 2015.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Closing this message or scrolling the page you will allow us to use it. Learn more