Smashing Pumpkins

  • Years active: 1988 - today
  • Foundation: Chicago, Illinois, Stati Uniti
  • Members: Billy Corgan, Mike Byrne, Jeff Schroeder, Nicole Fiorentino, Jimmy Chamberlin, James Iha
Biography: The Smashing Pumpkins is an American alternative rock band that formed in Chicago, Illinois in 1988. Formed by Billy Corgan (vocals, guitar) and James Iha (guitar, backing vocals), the band has included D'arcy Wretzky (bass guitar, backing vocals), Jimmy Chamberlin (drums, percussion), and Melissa Auf der Maur (bass guitar) amongst its membership.

Disavowing the punk rock roots shared by many...  [read more]