Stereo Kicks Biography

Stereo Kicks (previously New Boy Band) are an eight-piece boy band consisting of Barclay Beales (born 27 August 1995, 19, Devon), Chris Leonard (born 3 September 1995, 19, Meath, Ireland), Tom Mann (born 3 November 1993, 21, Southampton), James Graham (born 12 October 1996, 18, Essex), Reece Bibby (born 13 August 1998, 16, Lancashire), Jake Sims (born 26 November 1994, 20, Bristol), Casey Johnson (born 1 May 1995, 20, London) and Charlie Jones (born 20 December 1999, 15, Kent). Beales and Mann were both rejected as soloists at bootcamp in series 10, and Leonard as part of the band Out of the Blue (formerly 5th Base), because they forgot their lyrics; Beales also previously yodelled. The members were all initially rejected at the bootcamp stage but were formed into a group by the judges because they felt they were too good to let them go. Their dream duet would be Justin Timberlake or Ed Sheeran. Initially called the "New Boy Band", they later held a poll on the website to determine a new name and "Stereo Kicks" was chosen.

Stereo Kicks landed in the sing-off during week two with Chloe Jasmine, but were saved when Walsh, Mel B and Cowell opted to send Jasmine home.They were in the sing-off again in week 4 against Lola Saunders. With Walsh and Mel B opting to save them, the result went to deadlock and Saunders was eliminated as the contestant with fewest public votes. With the eliminations of Blonde Electra and Overload Generation in week 1 and Only The Young in week 7, Stereo Kicks became Walsh's last remaining act in the competition. In week 8, they were eliminated against Lauren Platt after voting went to deadlock, becoming the last of Walsh's groups to leave the competition and finishing in fifth place. Their debut single "Love Me So" will be released on 21 July 2015.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Closing this message or scrolling the page you will allow us to use it. Learn more