Amanda Blank Biography

Amanda Mallory (a.k.a. Amanda Blank) is an American rapper and singer and member of the performance art band Sweatheart based in Philadelphia. She is also a collaborator with the rap group Spank Rock, most notably on the track "Blow" off of the mix CD Bmore Gutter Music and later "Bump" off the album YoYoYoYoYo released in 2006. She has also done collaborations with Plastic Little, Ghostface Killah, M.I.A., Aaron LaCrate Santigold, and Teki Latex. Furthermore, she appeared on Bmore Gutter Music, which was produced by Aaron LaCrate and Low Budget of Hollertronix. Her songs have appeared in HBO's Life Support and CSI: NY Episode "Buzzkill." In 2007, she was featured on the official Eli Escobar and Doug Grayson remix for Britney Spears' hit single "Gimme More". She was also recently featured on the song "Loose" on the Spank Rock and Benny Blanco are Bangers & Cash EP. It is reported that she is to make a guest appearance on Uffie's forthcoming album in 2009.

Blank is signed to Downtown Records. She has been working on her first solo album, with producers XXXChange of Spank Rock, Diplo, and Dave Sitek. The album was released on August 4, 2009. The album is titled I Love You with her first single being "Might Like You Better"

She was born in Germantown, a neighborhood in northwest Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Closing this message or scrolling the page you will allow us to use it. Learn more