Crossfade Biography

The group was formed in 1999 as the power trio The Nothing, consisting of singer and guitarist Ed Sloan, bassist and backing vocalist Mitch James, and drummer Brian Geiger. At one point Crossfade was also known as Sugardaddy Superstar. The band changed its name to Crossfade in 2002, and later added singer and DJ Tony Byroads. Crossfade attracted the interest of the Los Angeles, California A&R company Taxi (Independent A&R), which ultimately led to the signing of a record deal with the Earshot division of Columbia Records. According to sloan in an interview, the first CD was not fine tuned, but COlumbia REcords pushed them to produce it the way it was. They released their first full-length self-titled album on April 13, 2004 which featured the massive hit "Cold", as well as "Colors" and "So Far Away". Their latest album, "Falling Away", released on August 29, 2006, also Columbia Records, with the singles "Invincible", "Drown You Out", and "Already Gone". They were cut from Columbia Records sometime around September 8, 2008 and are currently without a label; their new one has yet to be determined by the band.

They're currently working on their third album which is estimated to be released sometime in 2010. They planned to sporadically release new demos and content relating to the album through their Myspace. One demo from the new album was released through their Myspace, "We All Bleed", which is also available on Youtube. Since February Crossfade have mentioned precious little about the new album, and as of mid-June no title has been determined, nor has a new label.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Closing this message or scrolling the page you will allow us to use it. Learn more